Kulve Taroth Is Monster Hunter

Kulve Taroth Is Monster Hunter

The monster all sixteen hunters will be facing off against in this update is the Elder Dragon Kulve Taroth. If you've never heard of this shiny, gold-scaled creature, that's because it was designed for Monster Hunter: World's upcoming Siege missions.

Hunters, hope you've been enjoying the nice, relaxing celebration of the Spring Blossom Fest.

The Siege of Kulve Taroth is the new limited time event players will be rushing to complete, as reported on Capcom-Unity, and there's a new trailer showing a bit of what they can get into. Judging by the video you can clearly see that Kulve Taroth is huge, fierce and covered in gold armor.

The Kulve Taroth Siege quest requires the collaborative efforts of 16 hunters in the same Gathering Hub. Sieges are, according to a recent blog post, special missions where up to sixteen hunters break off into groups of four and cooperate to fend powerful monsters, not unlike raids in MMORPGs.

In addition to the weapon relics, players will be able to acquire new materials from the Elder Dragon and use them to craft new Kulve Taroth α and β armor sets, as well as a new set of Palico gear. We don't have much information on when and where Kulve Taroth has amassed all these relics, so the nature and quality of these weapons (read: type and stats) are entirely up to fate.

The first Kulve Taroth Siege is scheduled to start on April 18 at 5pm PST/8pm EST/April 19 at 1am BST. The caveat to having 16 players is that you can not join via an SOS as it will disabled for this event but you won't be left out even if you don't have a squad. However, Capcom did state that the Elder Dragon would be returning at a later date. The release will also bring a free title update for Monster Hunter: World.