How and where to watch the award show online

How and where to watch the award show online

"Saturday Night Live" found laughter and lampoonery in America's fraught political and social scene and on Sunday the satirical sketch show looks set to reap the benefits at the Emmy awards, the highest honors in television.

Once again this year, there are multiple ways viewers can tune into this year's Emmys broadcast including the age-old tradition of watching the live broadcast.

The award show will be telecast live on CBS Television Network from 8pm ET and 5pm PT onwards. The red carpet event for Emmys can be watched live on the E! Politics promise to run through Sunday's ceremony in Los Angeles, starting with host Stephen Colbert, whose relentless attacks on Trump have brought a surge of viewers to "The Late Show". YouTube channel at 6 pm ET/3 pm PT.

"This is a night to celebrate television and there's no bigger star on television in the a year ago than Donald Trump", the late night host sniped, according to Inside Edition.

One can also watch it live (in India) exclusively on Star World, Star World HD and Star World Premiere HD at 5 am on September 18 with a Primetime repeat at 8 pm.

Besides them, Alexis Bledel (The Handmaid's Tale), Viola Davis (How to Get Away with Murder), Seth MacFarlane (The Orville), Mark Feuerstein (Wet Hot American Summer: Ten Years Later), Jermaine Fowler (Superior Donuts), Chris Hardwick (Talking Dead), Kaitlin Olson (The Mick), Jeremy Piven (Wisdom of the Crowd), Craig Robinson (Ghosted), Gina Rodriguez (Jane the Virgin) and many other stars will also be presenting various statuettes at the ceremony.